Logo
Visit Us on FacebookFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on Instagram
Menu

Task Force: Subgroup

Treatment & Rehabilitation Sub-group

The function of the Treatment/Rehabilitation Sub-group of the Western Region Drugs Task Force is:

  • To oversee the implementation of actions relating to treatment and rehabilitation identified in the WRDATF Strategic Plan.
  • To advocate for the filling of existing and emerging gaps in services relating to treatment and rehabilitation.
  • To take an advisory and monitoring role in relation to treatment and rehabilitation matters in the region through the WRDATF
  • To lobby at regional and national level for treatment/rehabilitation Services for the west of Ireland via the WRDATF
  • Advance the Regional Drugs and Alcohol Strategy

Treatment & Rehabilitation Sub-group members

Name Email Representing
Ann Boland aboland@cuanmhuire.ie Cuan Mhuire
Ann Fahy afahy@cuanmhuire.ie Cuan Mhuire
Anja Branton anja.branton@galwaysimon.ie Galway SIMON
Gary Kyne gary.kyne@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Micheal Durcan micheal.durcan2@hse.ie WRDATF
Mags Dillon mags.dillon@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Maria Powers maria.powers@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Emmet Major emmet.major@gretb.ie WRDATF/GRETB
Liam O Loughlin liam.oloughlin@gretb.ie WRDATF/GRETB
Darren O'Brien darren.obrien5@hse.ie HSE
Emer Dalton emer.dalton@hse.ie HSE
Fergal Clancy fergal.clancy@hse.ie HSE
Gerry Diamond gerry.diamond@galwaysimon.ie Galway SIMON
Karen Feeney karen.feeney@galwaysimon.ie Galway SIMON
Tanya McBrearty tanya.mcbrearty@galwaysimon.ie Galway SIMON
Mags Nash mnashbushypark@clarecare.ie Bushypark treatment centre
Dolores Duggan dolores@hopehouse.ie Hope House

Administration & Finance Sub-group:

The function of the Administration & Finance sub-group of the Western Region Drugs Task Force is :

  • To oversee the implementation of actions identified in the WRDATF strategic plan.
  • To ensure that funding for bids are distributed and monitored in a structured and fair way.
  • The Admin/finance sub-group is responsible for the distribution of the 'Small Grants Scheme'

Administration and Finance Sub-group Members

Name Email Representing
Joe O Neill info@wrdatf.ie Independent chairperson
Joe McDonagh Joe.mcdonagh@aidswest.ie Sexual Health West
Linda Sice linda@gcp.ie Galway City Partnership
Noel Cronin noel.cronin@foroige.ie Foroige
Caroline Duignan caroline.duignan@tusla.ie Tusla
Gary Kyne Gary.kyne@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Micheal Durcan Micheal.durcan2@hse.ie WRDATF Co-ordinator

Charity Trustees:

The function of the Charity Trustee sub-group is:

  • Ensure responsible for the governance of their charity and make sure that the six principles of the Charities Governance Code are being applied.
  • Ensure a compliance record form is kept and updated at all times.
Name Email Representing
Joe O Neill info@wrdatf.ie Charity Trustee WRDATF
Joe McDonagh Joe.mcdonagh@aidswest.ie Charity Trustee WRDATF
Linda Sice linda@gcp.ie Charity Trustee WRDATF
Noel Cronin noel.cronin@foroige.ie Charity Trustee WRDATF
Caroline Duignan caroline.duignan@tusla.ie Charity Trustee
Gary Kyne Gary.kyne@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Micheal Durcan Micheal.durcan2@hse.ie WRDATF

Board of Directors:

The function of the Board of Directors is:

  • Organisation strategic monitoring and planning.
  • Serve on Committees and work groups.
Name Email Representing
Joe O Neill info@wrdatf.ie Director WRDATF
Joe McDonagh Joe.mcdonagh@aidswest.ie Director WRDATF
Linda Sice linda@gcp.ie Director WRDATF
Noel Cronin noel.cronin@foroige.ie Director WRDATF
Caroline Duignan caroline.duignan@tusla.ie Director WRDATF
Gary Kyne Gary.kyne@wrdatf.ie WRDATF
Micheal Durcan Micheal.durcan2@hse.ie WRDATF